Presentations M-residents 2021

Presentations

M-residents 2021

29.07.2021 - 29.08.2021
Book a timeslot

M is committed to up-and-coming talent. From projects such as 'The Constant Glitch' to the M-residency where M gives emerging artists the opportunity to create new work in the best conditions and with expert guidance. This summer two young artists, the first two M-residents of 2021, will show their new creations.

From Thursday 29.07 to Sunday 29.08, Yannick Ganseman and Jivan van der Ende exhibit their work to the public.

ABOUT YANNICK GANSEMAN

ABOUT YANNICK GANSEMAN

In his paintings, low-reliefs and sculptures, Ganseman depicts his immediate surroundings. Here genre scenes, still lifes and (family) portraits alternate. Ganseman places himself in a long tradition of artists who use their everyday reality as the starting point for their visual research.

ABOUT JIVAN VAN DER ENDE

ABOUT JIVAN VAN DER ENDE

Van der Ende creates installations, performances and publications. In her work, she questions the status that is given to objects, whether they are artefacts or utensils. Her research method is based on endless combining, documenting, collecting and (re)searching.

More Contemporary Art at M

Exhibition

Vincent Geyskens

Collection presentation

The Constant Glitch

Collection presentation

Take your Time

Présentations M-résidents 2021

Présentations

M-résidents 2021

29.07.2021 - 29.08.2021
Réservez un créneau horaire

M s’engage pour le talent émergent par le biais de projets tels que 'The Constant Glitch' à des M-résidences. Le musée offre de la sorte l’occasion à des artistes émergents de créer de nouvelles œuvres dans les meilleures conditions et en étant accompagnés par des experts. Cet été, nous présentons les nouvelles créations de deux jeunes artistes, les deux premiers M-résidents en 2021.

Du jeudi 29.07 au dimanche 29.08, Yannick Ganseman et Jivan van der Ende présentent leur travail au public.

À propos de YANNICK GANSEMAN

À propos de YANNICK GANSEMAN

Dans ses tableaux, ses bas-reliefs et ses sculptures, Ganseman représente son environnement immédiat. Il alterne des scènes de genre, des natures mortes, des portraits de famille. Ganseman s’inscrit de la sorte dans une longue tradition d’artistes qui se servent de leur réalité quotidienne comme point de départ de leur exploration visuelle et plastique.

À propos de Jivan van der Ende

À propos de Jivan van der Ende

Van der Ende crée des installations, des performances et publications. Son œuvre interroge le statut qu’on confère à des objets, qu’il s’agisse d’artefacts ou d’objets utilitaires. Sa méthode de recherche consiste à combiner, documenter, rassembler et encore rechercher à l’infini.

Plus d'art contemporain au M

Exposition

Vincent Geyskens

Présentation de collection

The Constant Glitch

Présentation de collection

Prenez votre Temps