Cookies

What are cookies?

Cookies are tiny files that are saved to your computer to remember your preferences while you surf the web. Cookies never save data such as your name, address, age or other personal information. They only save your preferences and interests based on your surfing behaviour.

Cookie policy

If you surf to www.mleuven.be, our website may automatically place so-called ‘cookies’ on your computer’s hard disk. We do this to enhance our visitors’ web experience: cookies allow our website to function more effectively and to adjust it to your wishes and preferences. Would you like to know more about the cookies that are used on this website? Or would you like to change your preferences? You will find more information in our cookie policy.

How can I change my preferences?

The majority of browsers accept cookies automatically. If you do not want websites to place cookies on your computer, you can adjust your browser settings so that you receive a warning before any cookies are saved to your computer. You can also adjust your settings so that your browser rejects cookies (or rejects cookies from third parties). You can also remove the cookies that have been placed on your computer. Please note that you have to adjust your settings for each browser and computer that you use separately.


Please be aware that if you do not want to receive cookies, we cannot guarantee that our website will work correctly. It is possible that some website functionality will be lost or that you will not be able to see certain webpages at all.


The ways in which you can adjust your settings differ per browser. If necessary, you can consult your browser’s help function:

Cookies

Un cookie

Qu’est-ce c’est ?

Un cookie est un petit fichier stocké sur votre ordinateur pour mémoriser vos préférences lorsque vous naviguez sur internet. Les cookies n’enregistrent jamais de données telles que votre nom, votre adresse, votre âge ou d’autres caractéristiques. Seuls vos préférences et centres d’intérêt sont enregistrés en fonction de votre comportement sur internet.

Cookies

Vous consultez le site www.mleuven.be ? Dans ce cas, notre site peut installer automatiquement des « cookies » sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur. Ils nous permettent d’améliorer l’expérience des visiteurs de notre site : les cookies optimisent le fonctionnement de notre site et l’adaptent à vous souhaits et préférences. Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur les cookies utilisés sur notre site ? Vous voulez modifier vos préférences ? Pour plus d’infos, consultez notre politique en matière de cookies.

Comment puis-je modifier mes préférences ?

La plupart des navigateurs acceptent automatiquement les cookies. Pour empêcher les sites web de placer des cookies sur votre ordinateur, vous devez paramétrer le navigateur pour qu’il affiche un avertissement avant que des cookies y soient placés. Vous pouvez également paramétrer votre navigateur pour qu’il refuse les cookies (ou uniquement les cookies de tiers). Vous pouvez aussi effacer les cookies qui se trouvent sur votre ordinateur. Attention : vous devez adapter ces paramètres pour chaque navigateur et sur chaque ordinateur que vous utilisez.

Sachez toutefois que si vous refusez les cookies, nous ne pouvons plus garantir le bon fonctionnement de la totalité de notre site. Certaines fonctions du site peuvent dans ce cas ne plus être opérationnelles, voire ne plus s’afficher du tout.

La manière de modifier les paramètres dépend de chaque navigateur. Veuillez consulter la fonction d’aide de votre navigateur :